What is NIS2 & DORA?

The NIS2 (Network and Information Security Directive) establishes a crucial framework for cybersecurity across critical sectors. Meanwhile, the DORA (Digital Operational Resilience Act) provides more specific and detailed regulations, addressing the unique risks and challenges within the financial industry and building upon the foundations set by NIS2.


NIS 2 offers a general framework for managing cybersecurity risks, setting out broad requirements, including incident reporting, risk management, and supply chain security.

The precise technical details are left to be implemented and interpreted nationally.


DORA sets out more prescriptive and detailed technical requirements in four main areas: ICT governance and risk management, incident response and reporting, digital operational resilience testing, and third-party risk management. These requirements are expected to be further elaborated through Regulatory Technical Standards (RTS).

All organisations must ensure that they are able to withstand and react to all types of ICT-related disruptions and threats, as well as to recover from these disruptions and threats.

Consider attending the NIS2/DORA Eurotux Webinar for further information on this topic [PT]

Let's talk

Contact Services - Page Detail
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and the Terms of Service apply.

Leave your IT concerns up to us!

and embrace the digital transformation with Eurotux.

Switch The Language